In the heart of the Pyrénées

midi-pyrenees 1

The departement of Hautes-Pyrénées (65) is located at the gates of Spain and at the crossroads of the departments of Haute-Garonne, Gers and Pyrénées Atlantiques. Spending your holidays in the Hautes Pyrénées is a unique opportunity to discover a great part of our region, its land and traditions, its magnificent landscapes and its picturesque villages.

"This department is too little known and offers a great deal of landscapes and activities. From the plains and the hillsides of the North to the mountains bordering Spain, the diversity can be seen in the surprising scenery as well as the historical culture which has grown throughout the centuries and which embodies the identity of the region. Green is the predominant colour, across forest valleys and numerous rivers." (Petit Futé, travel guide)

Lannemezan, "Balcony of the Pyrénées", is a "city of Nature", thanks to its exceptional environment. The richness and the diversity of the surroundings are the main assets for a city that has managed to keep its natural heritage as its town planning, its services and its economic activities developped over the years. The city and its inhabitants have preserved and cherished this balance which is the root of the quality of life here. The earth, the air, the water, the forest, the moutain... Lannemezan  enjoys this exceptional heritage, ideal for walking and hiking, fishing and practising outdoors activities.

For your tourist stay in the hotel, and to make your excursions easier, we can also provide cold meals baskets, to be ordered on the day before at the reception desk.

- For a cooler/coolbox (that we can provide for the day) to eat on a picnic area. 

- For your backpack with sandwiches, crisps/chips, cheese, fruit and mineral water to eat during a hike.

 

Nearby Sightseeing

Leisure time in Lannemezan

  • Parc de Loisirs de La Demi-Lune
    (a leisure center ideal for children, with a mini-golf, bumper-boats, pedal boats, a little train and a playground)
     
  • Golf de Lannemezan (18 holes)
     
  • City swimming-pool indoor
     
  • Tennis courts outdoor
    (Stade François Sarrat - stadium)
     
  • City Hall
    (shows, plays, concerts, dances)

 

Ski Resorts

 

Click for other resorts forecasts

Au coeur des Pyrénées

midi-pyrenees 1

Le département des Hautes-Pyrénées (65) se trouve aux portes de l'Espagne et à la croisée des chemins entre la Haute-Garonne, le Gers et les Pyrénées Atlantiques. Passer vos vacances dans les Hautes Pyrénées, c'est une occasion unique de découvrir une grande partie de notre région, son terroir, ses paysages magnifiques et ses villages pittoresques.

"Ce département trop méconnu offre une multitude de paysages et d'activités. Des plaines et des coteaux au nord jusqu'aux hautes montagnes frontalières de l'Espagne, la diversité s'affirme autant par ses paysages surprenants que par les cultures historiques qui s'y sont développées en traversant les siècles et qui ont forgé l'identité de la région. La couleur verte prédomine entre vallons forestiers et multiples cours d'eau." (Petit Futé)

Lannemezan, "Balcon des Pyrénées", est une "ville nature", grâce à son environnement exceptionnel. La richesse et la diversité de son environnement constituent des atouts de premier ordre pour une ville qui a su conserver intact son patrimoine naturel tout en développant au fil des décennies son urbanisme, ses services et ses activités économiques. La ville veille a conservé cet équilibre cher aux Lannemezanais et synonyme de qualité de vie. La terre, l'air, l'eau, la forêt, la montagne... Lannemezan bénéficie donc d'un patrimoine exceptionnel, idéal pour les promenades, la pêche et les pratiques sportives de pleine nature.



Pour votre séjour touristique, et pour faciliter vos excursions, nous vous proposons des paniers repas froid, à commander la veille à l'accueil de l'hôtel.

- En glacière (que nous pouvons fournir pour la journée) pour un repas sur une zone de pique nique.

- Pour votre sac à dos avec sandwichs, chips, fromage, fruits et eau minérale pour un repas randonnée.

 

Sites touristiques à proximité

Loisirs à Lannemezan

 

Stations de Ski

Cliquez pour autres stations